About Me

She is the Counselling Psychologist and Special Educator by profession. She is an IELTS Trainer, English Trainer and Reiki healer too. She has done her majors from Cambridge University, London.…

Recent Posts


7 chakras and Their Significance

7 chakras and Their Significance is one of  a very important topic in Spirituality. Every Chakra has a role , purpose and significance. Mostly people don’t understand their importance. But reality is totally different.

Every object in this world is a body of energy. The human body is also the center of energy. Energy in a living body is present in the form of life. Before modern technology, in our culture, there was a belief that every body needs power to operate.

7 Chakras and Their Significance is very important concept , if you really want to be successful  in all the spheres of life.

This form of energy in the human body is expressed in the form of seven chakras. Chakra is a word that has its origin in Sanskrit language which means wheel. It is the energy inside the body rotates like a wheel.

This power is located in the body in the form of seven centers, which is called the seven chakras. Let’s understand about the Seven Chakras and Their Significance in detail.

Muladhara Chakra

It is  made up of two words Mool and Dhar .Here Mool means root and Dhar means from Earth. This chakra connects the human body directly to the earth.

It is near the anus in the human body. Muladhara chakra is directly related to money, hunger and sleep. After awakening this chakra, you can push yourself forward in every field. You will start attracting all the wealth despite the troubles coming in your life.

7 chakras and Their Significance

Another name is Root Chakra. So, if you want to balance your chakras well, first awaken and balance your root chakra, otherwise, rest of the things will not work out. The Seed mantra is Lam and color it signifies is Red.

Svadhisthana Chakra

This chakra means from your own place. Through this chakra, positive energy is generated in your body. Problems related to different types of pleasure can be overcome. This includes the pleasure related to sex. It is also responsible for our emotions and how we handle others’ emotions too.

If we talk about the location of this chakra, then this chakra occurs in the lower abdomen. Another name for Svadisthana Chakra is Sacral Chakra. This Chakra is blocked when you have fear of death or some other fears.

Svadisthana Chakra is Sacral Chakra

There could be some inner fears which could lead to hesitation, lot of emotional baggage etc. The Seed mantra is Vam and color it signifies is Orange.

Manipura Chakra

This is the third chakra in the human body. This chakra means Bright Gem. The identity and confidence of the human body can be awakened . It is located in the upper region, 2 fingers above the belly button.

Through this chakra, a person can increase his identity and self-confidence. This chakra is also known as Solar Plexus Chakra. It is linked with the fire and hence symbolizes color Yellow. The seed mantra is Ram.

Anahata Chakra

Anahata Chakra is also known as Heart Chakra. This is the fourth chakra located near the heart of a person. This chakra means that through this chakra who gives love, you get a new feeling.

You start connecting with many thoughts like love, sympathy etc. When you awaken this chakra, you are connected with love, joy, peace and sympathy. You are always  happy after aligning this chakra. In Sanskrit language, Anahata means, unhurt and unbeaten. Green is the color of Heart Chakra. The Seed mantra is Yam.

Anahata Chakra is also known as Heart Chakra

Vishuddha Chakra

Vishuddha Chakra or the Throat Chakra is present at the throat  of a human body. This is the fifth chakra present in the human body. It means that after awakening this chakra ,your behavior changes drastically.

You are always confident to speak the truth and always support the truth. By balancing this chakra, you can activate the power of speaking. You will get the confidence.

You will be able to represent yourself or express yourself in an appropriate manner. It symbolizes blue color and Seed Mantra is Ham.

Ajna Chakra

Ajna Chakra, or the Third eye chakra, located between the eyebrows of a human being. This chakra is the sixth chakra located in the human body. You can awaken this chakra by increasing your thinking ability power to make your brain active.

It plays a very important role in our life. It gives positivity in our life. Our perception changes. There will be self- awareness. Most important is our sixth sense or intuition improves.

The Seed mantra is Om , you can chant it and increase your decision making skills. It helps in breaking the older pattern. It symbolizes Indigo Color.

Sahasrara Chakra

This is the seventh and last chakra, also known as Crown Chakra. If your Crown chakra is balanced, you will be connected with the God. Pure consciousness can be awakened by aligning this chakra.

Through the Sahasrara Chakra you can connect with the soul. After awakening this chakra, you get the feeling of ultimate joy as well. You feel at peace all around.

This chakra occurs above the forehead. After healing this chakra, the whole world starts to look beautiful . You feel happiness, satisfaction , no grievances, no frustrations beneath you. The color it symbolizes is White or Golden or Violet.

Crown Chakra

These are the 7 chakras present in the human body. It is not so difficult to balance and heal and activate the chakras. You can easily do that. If you learn reiki, daily practice of it, can also be a great help. Some people don’t believe in all these things. However, if  your chakras are active, you will see a big change in your personality. There will be a change in your perception. There will be overall improvement in your whole persona. This Selten Tree is very helpful in healing all the chakras. You can keep this in your living room as well as in your office.

One thought on “7 chakras and Their Significance

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *